DIRECTORS

Steven Strickland. President

Alan Hanger Vice President

Gary Hensley Director

James R. Miles Director

Eileen Uthe-Smith Director



STAFF

Patrick Sweeney. General Manager

Rick Trites

Solano Irrigation District. Operator & Maintenance

Meter Reading/Backflow

Brenda Kane Billing Manager

Ashwin Swenson

Exec Asst./Treas

Nancy Veerkamp

Board Clerk/Admin

December 18, 2024

Dear Water District Customers,

The Board and staff wish everyone a Happy New Year! We're excited for 2025, which will bring changes, including new board members and staff. We're excited to welcome three new board members: Gary Hensley, Eileen Uthe-Smith, and James Miles, who bring valuable experience and fresh ideas to the district. Congratulations to Steve Strickland on being elected President and Alan Hanger as Vice President. Together, they're ready to tackle the challenges ahead!

Patrick Sweeney has been appointed as the new General Manager (GM), and Ashwin Swenson joins us as the Executive Assistant/Treasurer (EAT). RG West, Gordon and Weston Stankowski, will support the new team during the handoff to ensure a smooth transition and no interruptions to district operations.

Bob Whitehouse retired from the board in November 2024 after many years of dedicated service. Known as the district historian, Bob has been deeply involved in numerous aspects of the district and has guided new board members in their roles. We sincerely thank Bob for his dedication and valuable contributions.

Gordon will again retire from the district, and we extend our heartfelt thanks for his service. His hard work over 13 years has brought major improvements, and his experience and dedication kept the district steady during challenging times. His wealth of knowledge has greatly benefited the district, and we are truly grateful for all he has done.

The new Board is actively exploring ways to reduce expenses and restore the reserve fund. One potential solution under consideration is solar energy, as rising electricity costs have significantly impacted the budget. We welcome your ideas - please join us at a district meeting to share your suggestions or send them to us via email.

The next regular meeting is scheduled for Tuesday, January 14, 2025, at 7:00PM at the Vacaville Fire Protection District Station 67, 4135 Cantelow Road, Vacaville, CA 95688.

Patrick J. Sweeney 707-450-9365 pjsweeney@rnvwd.com Ashwin Swenson 510-224-7326 akswenson@rnvwd.com

District Office 707-447-8420 gm@rnvwd.com